Kathmandu: Vice-Chairman and members of the National Planning Commission resigned from their posts en masse on Sunday in consideration of the formation of the new government.

Vice-Chairman Govinda Pokharel and members Swarnim Wagle, Bharatendu Mishra, Yagya Bahadur Karki, Dr Govinda Nepal, Chandra Mani Adhikari, Prem Dangal and Bimala Rai, among others, submitted their resignations at the Prime Minister’s Office, according to NPC member Dr Govinda Nepal.

Nepal said that they resigned as per the Commission’s decision to facilitate the new government. The Commission advises the government on a wide range of issues including economic policy and program planning. RSS