Kathmandu, Nov 10: A new working committee of the International Nepali Gajal Forum has been elected under the chairmanship of Ghanedra Ojha through the first national convention.

The forum set up for expansion and promotion of Nepali gajal has the vice-chairman Prabhati Kiran, general secretary Puranaghare (US), and treasurer Pradip Chapagain (Australia).

Similarly, the members to the forum are, Dinesh Raj Gyawali (Japan), Narayan Gaunle (UK), Shiva Raj Pant (UK), Shreejan Shree (Malaysia), Ramesh Biman (Korea), Bhagawati Kandel (Israel), Tirtha Yatri Poudel (Saudi Arab), Kiran Kaushal Meyangba (UAE) and Shailendra Samadarshi (India).

The forum was established in 2012 with the initiative of the literary people living in the country and abroad.

Newly elected chairman Ojha said he would make special efforts to globalize Nepali gajal, and publish many gajal by various writers.

Gajal is a kind of verse popular in Nepal. RSS